Skip to content

Family Photo Shoot

October 7, 2010

The other day we decided to try to take our family pictures for my parent’s Christmas card. Unfortunately, we did not have anyone to take the pictures but me! I had to set up a tripod and run back and forth trying to get everyone to look, and with small children it is almost impossible. I also had to try to get myself in the photo before my timer went off, which was quite humorous to see and the pics were actually not all that bad since we were all laughing so hard. We decided this year that we would represent our schools. The majority of us are wearing blue, since we are SDSU graduates/attendees, while my sis and her boyfriend are lonely in red, USD students, the rival school!

Back: Amber, Bob, Pam, Kendra, Matt Front:Ryan, Hannah, Hudson, Hayden, Elliot, Nick and Kim (me)

 

After we got our group shot we went and took some pictures of the grandparents (my parents) with all the grandkids. It was a little challenging since the older two lost interest and did not want to sit for anymore pics. The wind picked up and that is when I got one of my favorite shots of the day, Dad and Hannah with crazy hair! Below are my favorite pictures that I took that day.

My Dad and Hannah with some crazy hair!

The proud grandparents

Hayden and Elliot

My niece and nephew, Hannah and Hudson.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2010 2:54 pm

    Great pics! I love that one of your dad & Hannah!

  2. Sarah Failla permalink
    October 10, 2010 1:38 pm

    These pics are so priceless. The only bad thing about living in China is being so far away from the grandparents. Keep up the blogging!

Leave a Reply

