Skip to content

right now

December 7, 2010

From Making Life : right now

Looking at my baby, I realized he is growing up so fast! He is already wearing 9 month clothing (he just turned 5 months a week ago), he is now bathing in the in the big bathtub and we started rice cereal this weekend. It is hard to believe last year at this time, he was the size of a peanut and growing inside of me. My how the time just flies. I wish I could remember these moments forever and not get so stressed out by the hustle and bustle of everyday life! It is not easy to think about, but this may be our last baby, since we had so much trouble even getting him. We of course will try again when we are ready, but it was a very exhausting, heartbreaking struggle to have this little. I guess we will see what God gives us in the future, but right now…

I’m remembering that moment (with tears in my eyes) when I first saw him and welcomed him to the world! It is such an amazing feeling to love someone so much before you even know if they are a boy or a girl, or even what their name will be! Life is amazing and I am so blessed to have these wonderful people to share it with! The Lord truly shines on me and is gracious to me, he looks upon me with favor and gives me peace! Thanks be to God!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

