Skip to content

Another 2010 moment

December 23, 2010

Welcoming a New Baby Boy

Elliot was born on June 30th 2010 at 9:05 pm. He was 7 lbs 13 oz and 20 1/2 inches long. Considering he was born at 37 weeks and 5 days he was a big boy!

I went in to the hospital in the morning of the 30th not feeling well. I thought I had got to much sun the day before and got dehydrated. Since my Doctor was not in the office that day, she told me to go to the hospital and get checked out. Sure enough I was in early labor. With Hayden I was only in active labor for 3 hours so my Doc told me there was no point to going how since I progressed so quickly before. This birthing experience was nothing like the first one!

It was a long day with hardly anything to eat and very little sleep. Hayden was a piece of cake, but Elliot not so much. I went into the experience thinking the second one is going to be way easier, ummm…NO IT’S NOT! I guess that he was a pound and half heavier and an inch longer than Hayden really made a difference in my birthing experience.

Since we did not find out what we were having this pregnancy, we were all ready to meet this little baby. My Husband , Mom, Sister, Mother-in-law, and Cousin Emily were all there to see him born (I always joke that they need stadium seating for me and my family). My Dad and Hayden waited patiently outside the door listening for the sounds of a baby and came in and soon as they heard him! Hayden was so excited to meet his little brother and so was everyone else.

I wish I could have taken some more pictures, but unfortunately I had to hand my camera over to other people. That is very hard for me to do because I know what moments I want to capture and how I want it done. I still got some great pics and was able to take a couple from my bed!

 Elliot is such a miracle to me and every time I look at him I feel so blessed that he is here! 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

