Skip to content

Hayden and Hudson moments from 2010

December 25, 2010

My nephew Hudson is only 6 months older than Hayden, so they spend a lot of time together. It used to be very stressful when they were together, because they would fight over everything. Most of it was just the age they were at, always wanting what the other kid had, you know the stage. They still have their little quarrels, but they are not near as frequent and usually occur most when they get tired. As they get older they are way more fun to watch!

Not a 2010 moment, but the first time Hudson and Hayden met!

Anyone who knows my family, knows we love to laugh! We laugh loud and often. When we are all together, our laugh sometimes makes us laugh more. It almost sounds like a harmonious tune with all the different pitches and sounds, so really our laughter is like music. In this picture, I caught Hudson and Hayden doing what we do best, laughing. You can almost hear it when you look at this photo!  While we were at my parent’s house one weekend, Hayden and Hudson were outside playing. They are usually really loud; riding their big wheel bikes around the driveway, and yelling and screaming around the yard. I noticed that it suddenly got quiet, and I immediately thought oh no! what are those boys doing now. I ran outside to see two little boys playing in Grandma’s fountain. They looked so guilty and thought they were in big trouble until they noticed I grabbed my camera to take their picture; then they were all smiles. Boys will be boys!Hudson is such a ham! He is always ready to entertain and just loves to dress up in costumes. I think someday he will be a news reporter, since he always has a story to tell ya. Hayden tries to keep up with his cousin, but being 6 months younger and about 6 inches shorter it can be a challenge for him. I really enjoy listening to them and watching them interact. I have a feeling we are going to have our hands full when they are teenagers! 

 My cousins were my best friends growing up and I’m so glad that Hayden will have that same opportunity. A close family is something that is very important to me and something that I am proud of. My family is my life, they made me who I am today and I am so fortunate to for every piece of it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

