Skip to content

Snicker Cookies

January 6, 2011

One thing I do when I’m stressed out is bake. I don’t know why, but the process just seems to relax me. Since I have been so stressed lately (holidays, finances, trips, kids ect.) baking has happened a lot around here!Some of my all time favorites are chocolate chip & walnut cookies, Snicker cookies, and banana muffins. Since I have already shared my banana muffins, I thought I would share my (or a recipe I found in Cooking for Your Style of Living) famous Snicker Cookies. I say famous, because these are the cookies my family always wants me to bring to family gatherings. Well here they are, SNICKER COOKIES!

Snicker Cookies
1 cup sugar
1 cup brown sugar
1 cup soft margarine
1 cup peanut butter
2 tsp vanilla
2 eggs, beaten
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
3 cups flour
1 1/2 bags of Miniature Snicker bars

Mix, sugar, brown sugar, soft margarine and peanut butter. Add vanilla and beaten eggs. Add baking powder, baking soda and flour. Mix well. Wrap about 1 Tablespoon of cookie dough around candy bar forming a ball. Place on ungreased cookie sheet and bake ay 350 degrees for 8-13 minutes. Cookies will flatten while baking. (from Cooking for Your Style of Living)

If you bake them to long they will get really hard, so be sure to take them out once they are just starting to get golden. Let them sit on the cookie sheet for a little while after you pull them out as well, this helps the middles get more done without getting burnt to a crisp! These cookies are fun to make and enjoyed by all. Once you try them you will not want to bake any other cookie. I mean seriously, who doesn’t like peanut butter and Snicker Bars?!? Although, for some reason Hayden does not like these cookies when they are baked, he prefers to just eat the dough!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

