Skip to content

Superman to Ironman

January 10, 2011

Hayden’s Birthday is on Tuesday, so we had a Birthday party for him on Sunday. This year he wanted an Ironman Birthday party, so I bought some plates, party favor bags, and napkins in that theme. I wanted to make his cake for him this year, but did not really know how I was going to make Ironman. Then I got an idea…what if I use the superman cake pan that I have and frost him into IRONMAN!

So that is what I did! I turned superman into Ironman. There is going to be one excited little boy when he sees his cake that Mommy made special for him!

The frosting started to melt while I was working on it and I made him a happy, nice Ironman, but other than that I think it turned out pretty well!

Happy Birthday Hayden, I can’t believe it has been four years since you were born! I still remember the day like it was yesterday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2011 11:48 am

    WOW, Kim! That’s amazing! I took a cake decorating class once, but I so rarely put that knowledge to use — but you’ve inspired me…

Trackbacks

  1. Camping Cake « Adventures in Bowersland
  2. Elliot’s 2nd Birthday | Adventures in Bowersland

Leave a Reply

