Skip to content

Hayden’s Airplane

February 2, 2011

Hayden likes to make airplanes out of our recliners in our living room. He always seems to be going on some adventure, like going to Disney World, flying around the world, or flying in an airplane race. I love to watch him pretend, he can be so creative sometimes. I wish as adults we still had this ability for fantasy and pretend play!

In this clip, he is flying an airplane in a race! I hope you enjoy it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 12:03 pm

    That is super cute. The girls were watching it with me and it brought up all kinds of stories of airplane rides.

    At the end of one of our trips once the flight attendant ask if the kids wanted to go up in the cockpit. The first officer showed them how the balance the plane so it did not fall on its tail and then told them what some of the buttons did. Malia got to sit on his lap and play with the joystick. It was a high light for them.

    Malia likes going out to the airport, but she thinks she owns the plane. We had to drop my dad off out there a few weeks ago and she was not happy at all the she could not have a ride on “her” plane. We had to stay there and watch “her” plane get back in to the air. We go out there other times and the plane is not there and she is like, “mom, wheres my plane?” I think it is quite funny, but I think I might have to keep working at the airlines or my jet-setter might get spendy.

    • February 2, 2011 2:43 pm

      I bet they get to see airplanes all of the time, since you both work around them! Maybe Malia is going to fly planes when she is grown up, or she is going to be a diva that flies around all over the world! I just love children’s imaginations!

Leave a Reply

