Skip to content

Visitors

March 12, 2011

Recently, some friends of mine came to our house for a visit.  Mandy is an old high school friend  and her husband, Printiss, was a college friend of ours. It was so great to catch up and get to see my little God-daughter, Brynn. They live over 4 hours away, so unfortunately we do not get together as much as we would like. It was a short visit, but I got to spend some quality time with little Brynnie, while her parents were out and about. I must say she is a treat to be around!

Being a mother to 2 boys, makes my life all about bugs, boogers and butts (they think the last 2 are hilarious). Watching Brynn play was totally different then watching my boys. She is so motherly and helpful, where as my boys are loud and destructive! She is such a little talker too, for only being 2 years old, she can say a lot and communicate really well!

She is going to make a great big sister someday because all she wanted to do was help with Elliot. If he was not such a large baby, I would have let her hold him more but they probably weigh about the same!

When Brynn first came over, Hayden did not want to play with her because she is a girl and boys don’t play with girls. He soon warmed up to the idea and I think they had a lot of fun together. They spent time playing boy things, trains, wrestling stuffed animals and playing super heroes. Same old stuff for me, but Brynnie just loved those games!

After some play, I let them watch a movie to help them all settle down a little. I think at one point the noise level in here could probably be heard at the neighbor’s house!

We had such a blast! I can’t wait until she can come back and play again!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2011 1:38 pm

    Great pictures! Love Elliott’s expression in the last one.

    Adeline doesn’t have many boy playmates and she’s very reluctant to play with boys; she wants everything to be about girls and for girls. I wish we could get together and play once in a while! I guess there’ll come a day when I’ll be wishing she disliked boys as much as she does now! 🙂

    • March 12, 2011 6:21 pm

      It must be a stage they are going through. He was very concerned on his Birthday when I said there were going to be girls there. went as far as to tell me I was not invited! We will have to get together again soon so we can broaden our childrens horizens! you know, make them play with the opposite sex! oh and I agree I think Brynn looks like Mandy as well!

Leave a Reply

