Skip to content

Busy, busy, busy

March 19, 2011

Things have been crazy busy around here! between Nick working on his Masters degree, his National Guard responsibilities and working full-time and me working part-time, attending college courses (turning my B.S. into a B.S. in nursing), and doing the full-time stay-at-home-mommy thing  we do not seem to have enough hours in the day to get everything done!

Because of this craziness I have not been able to blog nor do any of the other things I usually do to unwind. Let’s just say things are a little tense around here. My mini tantrums have increased and my kids are driving me nuts! I swear they have a radar that senses when I need to get things done (Like write a 5 page paper on lifespan development) and they are just constantly under foot. I love my kiddos to death, but seriously give a gal a break!

They may look innocent, but it is all an act! These two have been lacking in the nap department but really increasing the production of screaming and crying! I can probably blame it on the time change since we are all lacking in sleep. Our demanding schedules do not seem to be allowing any of us to catch up in that department!

My house is a disaster area (should probably be condemned), my children are running wild (because I have homework and house work to do) and the only time I get to talk to my husband is in bed at 11:30 pm when I finally get to lay my head on my pillow. I don’t know why we do this, but it seems like if I do not have a million things going on I’m not living!

So if you plan on popping into my house to say hello, please give me at least 1 hours notice so I can shove my clutter in the closet and quickly run a vacuum over my carpets. I want to at least appear like I have everything together!

P.S. There is no way I would ever show you pictures of my horrible house, so you’ll just have to look at the adorable pictures of the mess-makers!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2011 10:16 pm

    oh…do i know that feeling 🙂 time with babies is more important than clean houses, but i’m not always good at sticking to that advice! hang in there, girlie!

    • March 21, 2011 11:37 am

      I wish I had your energy! everything that you do on your blog and with your family, I WANT THAT! I often lack the motivation to accomplish it though. I wish I could blame it on my age, but we are the same age! ( I think your actually a few days older them me, crazy huh!) Hope all is well with you family and keep it up the blogging! Maybe it’ll get my butt in gear and get something accomplished!

  2. March 21, 2011 10:07 am

    Great shots! The time change really messed with us, too. And I can’t seem to find as much time for blogging, either, which frustrates me because then I have all these potential posts jamming up in my head … sometimes I wonder if giving up the blog altogether would be less stress … but like you, I use it as a way to unwind and reflect and I don’t really want to lose that.

    • March 21, 2011 11:32 am

      I also have a million post floating around in my head, but lack the time to commit to them. Then when I finally have a moment to sit down and blog, the ideas seem to have disappeared in my list of things to do, the things I probably should be doing, or the tiredness overcomes me and I decide sleep is more important. Everyday life is so busy, even when you have nothing planned, you still have schedules to maintain! I still cannot believe how fast the time is going! take care and take a little time for yourself! mommy time is a must!

Leave a Reply

