Skip to content

right now

April 19, 2011

From Making Life : right now

This last week has been a stressful one. My part-time job was not so part-time for the last 7 days. One of our full-timers went to her sister’s wedding  in Georgia and was gone for a week.  I had to fill in for her since I am the only other employee who has worked there full-time before and knows what to do. Not to mention our office is small and there are only 8 employees total. This week back at work has really opened my eyes and made me realize how lucky I am to get to stay home with my kids. I am definitely not missing out on anything in the adult world, sure it is nice for a little break from my kiddos every once and awhile, but working everyday sucks. I feel like I miss so much and I think it stresses my kids out too. So right now…

we are washing away the stress of the week and loving every minute we get to spend together. Can you imagine spending more time at work than with your family? I know this is a battle every mother struggles with, but I’m glad I chose them!

Ps. Sorry if the picture quality is not very good. I lent my camera to my sister and have had to take pics with my phone :(. It was only for the weekend, but I’m definitely ready for it back!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 5:31 am

    I totally agree. I just started working this past Sept. after being able to stay home with my kids for 5 years. It has been an adjustment for all of us. Even part time work can be hard.

    • April 20, 2011 8:47 am

      It is so great when we can stay home, but I know it is not going to be forever. Once my kids are in school I’ll go back to work full-time, but for now part-time job and college courses are enough. This full-time stuff is not for me right now, I find myself wondering what they are doing and calling who ever is watching them to see how they are! I guess I would just rather be there than not!

Leave a Reply

