Skip to content

Camping Cake

July 6, 2011

I have started a new tradition of baking cakes for my kids on their Birthdays. I made a Ironman cake for Hayden, click here to check it out, and for Elliot I made a camping cake. The cake is from a box but the decorating and frosting is what I like to do best!

It was fun to try to come up with different things that I could use to decorate the cake. Sugar cones for trees, graham crackers for a tent, tootsie rolls for logs and marshmallows with food coloring for rocks; these treats were a huge part of my design!When it was all said and done I was pretty proud. My baby probably did not care one way or another, but it was fun to do and I hope that in the future he will appreciate all the hard work his mama puts into his Birthday parties and cakes!

I mean who wouldn’t like to go camping with a Pirate, Spiderman and Handy Manny?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Johnson permalink
    July 6, 2011 10:09 pm

    you are so talented!

    • July 6, 2011 10:15 pm

      Awe, Thanks! I really enjoy doing this for my boys, even if I end up eating the left over frosting and giving myself a belly ache 🙂

  2. July 8, 2011 10:16 pm

    Oh my gosh, Kim, that is amazing!! Wow! Wish we could’ve come up and had a slice of it!

Trackbacks

  1. Elliot’s 2nd Birthday | Adventures in Bowersland

Leave a Reply

