Skip to content

Back at home…

November 2, 2011

Well that was short-lived! I went back to the working only to find out that I would rather be home. While I enjoyed working full-time at the daycare with my kids around, I missed being with them. They were in different rooms than me so I would see them at times when we were all together as a group, but was not with them most of the day. Although, I’m not working full-time anymore, I am going to be a substitute. This will make it easier to still work from time-to-time so we don’t get bored, but also allow me to be way more flexible!
A couple of reasons that have played into my decision to be just a sub is that Elliot has been sick and I have been stressed out! I mean like every other week since we started going to daycare he has had something ailing him. It is not just hard on him, it is hard on the whole family. This is just part of childhood and getting exposed to stuff, but I really am sick of all the sick that is coming out of him. It is also hard on the rest of the staff who have to cover for me when I have a sick kiddo. So, yes it makes more sense for me to stay home with my boys!
Maybe I’ll actually have time to do some blogging again, since it really has been pretty boring around here. I have been so busy and exhausted lately that I haven’t even taken very many pictures, which is so unlike me! I’ll take my full time mommy gig any day, I mean just look at these two,  are they not adorable!?!?! Well I just wanted to fill ya in on what is going on around here…Hopefully, I’ll have more news to share and it won’t be so quiet here (as in the blog…it’s never quiet at home!)

Have a Blessed Day!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 9:23 pm

    Woo hoo! It’s good to be home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

