Skip to content

Halloween

November 6, 2011

I know this post is a little late, but I just wanted to share some of my Halloween pics. This year we did not get pumpkins carved, but Hayden did get to paint one. He decided to make it green like Green Lantern and to but a scary skeleton face on it. I think he did quite well!Our town has a lovely Halloween celebration that we attended. The whole town celebrates by decorating their yards with a designated theme. Our street was mummy manor, so we had mummies in our yard! For the Halloween town celebration you walk around main street and your kids get to play games and do a scavenger hunt. There was a horse drawn carriage you could ride on and fire truck!  Did I mention it was another opportunity for Hayden to where his constume. Hayden loved it, Elliot did not! When we put Elliot’s costume on him, he just cried and cried when he saw himself. I guess I didn’t know a monkey was that scary! Hayden Was Green Lantern and he still is wearing this costume whenever he can!On Halloween night, I took Hayden trick or treating while Nick stayed home with Elliot. Unfortunately Elliot had a fever that day, so he just stayed home and helped hand out candy!Hayden and I went out for about an hour, but once he said his bucket was to heavy to carry and was making me carry it, I knew it was time to go home.All-in-all is was a pretty uneventful Halloween. I’m so happy it is over though, because as much as Hayden says he loves Halloween. The past couple weeks he has been waking up in the middle of the night scared that the monsters from outside are going to get him. Those spooky decorations can go away, so that we can get some sleep around here again!Hope you all had a Happy Halloween!

PS. I really wanted to make my kids there Halloween costumes, like I did Hayden’s last year but it didn’t happen…No time! Hopefully next year I will have better luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

