Skip to content

Trust Him

April 2, 2012

Lately, I have been feeling overwhelmed with my responsibilities to my children, my husband, my home, my unborn babies…you name it I feel like I am falling behind some where in many areas of my life. When I found out I was pregnant with twins I was both excited and terrified for what the future may hold for us. I mean we are doubling our brood in this one pregnancy all while my oldest is starting kindergarten and my youngest is turning two! Many hours of sleep have been lost with fear that I will not be able to do this, but for some reason I woke up this morning with peace.

I remembered that God would never give me more than I can handle, even if I maybe questioning my abilities. He knows I can do this or he never would have given me such a blessing. Every day I begin to feel more and more movement and I am reminded that they are going to be here in just a few short months! I cannot wait to meet these little babes that are going to change our lives so much. They are the completion of our family and soon we will know them. They will be babies just like my other two and slowly (or not so slowly) they will grow into adults and be gone!

I’m at peace that I am here to see it…That I am blessed not only with a wonderful family but with these two little lives that are becoming more and more a part of us every day. Tomorrow we will get to see these little babies again and hopefully finally find out what gender they are!! It will become so much more real when we finally know what we are expecting. It is going to be a big day and I pray that they cooperate and not leave this Mama hanging.

August may seem like forever away, but with how the months have been flying by it will be here in no time! Today I say Thank you God for all that is in my life; who am I to question what you have in store for me. I’m going to try to just go with it and stop trying to control and freak out over every little thing. He knows what He’s doing and will help me on my path, So I’m just going to Trust in Him!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

