Skip to content

A new kind of busy

August 22, 2012

I don’t know if you know this, but being cooped up in your house is the new kind of busy…at least for me and my family right now. Right now we have an addition being put on our house and it has been a work in progress for the past month. This “project” along with newborn twins has not allowed us to play outside or do a lot of the things that we would usually do on a beautiful summer day, so I’m getting pretty stir crazy!

One thing that we did the other day was a little photo shoot! While Elliot was napping, Kendra and I decided to take some 1 month old pics of the twins. Of course Hayden had to be involved as well. Here are a few of the shots that I took. Keep in mind that I’m a little rusty since I have not really been able to take pictures all summer (bedrest and exhaustion are to thank for that!) but I did get a few that I like.

I took pics of Oliver first since he was really sleepy at the time. We had to rely on our patio door for lighting and it was a challenge since as the sun went down it changed dramatically. I wish I would have had my equipment set up or at least one soft box, but everything is packed away since our garage is basically being stored in our basement!!

Hayden wanted his pic taken too, this is his Batman face.This is his goofball face!!and this is what we call HOBO Batman!
Laney was not really cooperating, she thought it would be a good time to wake up and be fussy! She finally quieted down when we took pics of the two of them together.I kind of wish I would have put a bow or flower on Laney’s head so everyone would know which one is the girl! People often think Oliver is the girl because he is so much smaller, but he is just a fine featured little peanut! His sissy was bigger from the beginning and continues to look huge compared to him!

I did eventually break out the girly accessories!
It was a lot harder than I thought it would be to photograph a newborn, but I think with a little practice (and more sleep) it will get easier!

PS. Hayden’s first day of Kindergarten was today and he was so excited! My oldest boy’s eyes just sparkled with anticipation…more on that later 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 24, 2012 1:29 pm

    Great pics…. I love the last one, I with I would have taken more fun girly pics of my girls.

Leave a Reply

